Course Dates & Rates
RYA Training

RYA Course Rates & Dates

Start Yachting 2 Day Weekend

£385 – Own Sleeping Area
£270 – Shared Cabin

2017/2018 Dates

Additional Weekend for Competent Crew Course

£470 – Own Sleeping Area
£330 – Shared Cabin

2017/2018 Dates

Sat 25 & Sun 26 Nov – 2 day places available Book
2018 DATES
Sat 13 & Sun 14 Jan – 2 day places available Book
Sat 3 & Sun 4 Feb – 2 day places available Book
Sat 24 & Sun 25 Feb – 2 day places available Book
Sat 18 & Sun 19 Mar – 2 day places available Book
Sat 7 & Sun 8 Apr – 2 day places available Book
Sat 12 & Sun 13 May – 2 day places available Book
Sat 2 & Sun 3 June – 2 day places available Book
Sat 23 & Sun 24 June – 2 day places available Book
Sat 21 & Sun 22 July – 2 day places available Book
Sat 1 & Sun 2 Sep – 2 day places available Book
Sat 22 & Sun 23 Sep – 2 day places available Book
Sat 20 & Sun 21 Oct – 2 day places available Book
Sat 17 & Sun 18 Nov – 2 day places available Book
Sat 8 & Sun 9 Dec – 2 day places available Book
2018 DATES
Sat 19, Sun 20 & Mon 21 Jan – 3 day places available Book
Sat 10, Sun 11 & Mon 12 Feb – 3 day places available Book
Sat 3, Sun 4 & Mon 5 March – 3 day places available Book
Sat 24, Sun 25 & Mon 26 March – 3 day places available Book
Sat 14, Sun 15 & Mon 16 April – 3 day places available Book
Sat 19, Sun 20 & Mon 21 May – 3 day places available Book
Sat 9, Sun 10 & Mon 11 June – 3 day places available Book
Sat 30 June, Sun 1 & Mon 2 July – 3 day places available Book
Sat 28, Sun 29 & Mon 30 July – 3 day places available Book
Sat 8, Sun 9 & Mon 10 Sept – 3 day places available Book
Sat 29, Sun 30 & Mon 1 Oct – 3 day places available Book
Sat 27, Sun 28 & Mon 29 Oct – 3 day places available Book
Sat 24, Sun 25 & Mon 26 Nov – 3 day places available Book
Sat 15, Sun 16 & Mon 17 Dec – 3 day places available Book

Call 01243 697274 or 07884 183299



5 Day Course: Monday to Friday

£630 – Own Sleeping Area
£440 – Shared Cabin

RYA Comp Crew or Day Skipper – 2017/2018 Dates

5 Day Course: Saturday to Wednesday

£699 – Own Sleeping Area
£490 – Shared Cabin

RYA Comp Crew or Day Skipper – 2017/2018 Dates

Mon 27 Dec to Fri 1 Dec – Comp Crew 1 saloon berth Book
Fri 1 to Tue 5 Dec 2 places available Book
2018 DATES
Mon 22 to Fri 26 Jan places available Book
Mon 5 to Fri 9 Feb places available Book
Mon 26 Feb to Fri 2 Mar places available Book
Mon 9 to Fri 13 April places available Book
Mon 7 May(BH) to Fri 11 May places available Book
Mon 28 May(BH) to Fri 1 June places available Book
Mon 18 to Fri 22 June places available Book
Mon 30 July to Fri 3 Aug places available Book
Mon 27 to Fri 31 Aug places available Book
Mon 24 to Fri 28 Sept places available Book
Mon 22 to Fri 26 Oct places available Book
Mon 12 to Fri 16 Nov places available Book
Mon 10 to Fri 14 Dec places available Book
2018 DATES
Sat 27 to Wed 31 Jan places available Book
Sat 10 to Wed 14 March places available Book
Fri 30 Mar to Tue 3 Apr (Easter) places available Book
Sat 19 to Wed 23 May places available Book
Sat 23 to Wed 27 June places available Book
Sat 21 to Wed 25 July places available Book
Sat 18 to Wed 22 Aug places available Book
Sat 15 to Wed 19 Sep places available Book
Sat 13 to Wed 17 Oct places available Book
Sat 1 to Wed 5 Dec places available Book

Call 01243 697274 or 07884 183299



2+3 Day Weekend Course: 1st Weekend

£385 – Own Sleeping Area
£270 – Shared Cabin

1ST WEEKEND DATES

2+3 Day Weekend: 2nd Weekend

£470 – Own Sleeping Area
£330 – Shared Cabin

2ND WEEKEND DATES

Sat 25 & Sun 26 Nov – 2 day places available Book
2018 DATES
Sat 13 & Sun 14 Jan – 2 day places available Book
Sat 3 & Sun 4 Feb – 2 day places available Book
Sat 24 & Sun 25 Feb – 2 day places available Book
Sat 18 & Sun 19 Mar – 2 day places available Book
Sat 7 & Sun 8 Apr – 2 day places available Book
Sat 12 & Sun 13 May – 2 day places available Book
Sat 2 & Sun 3 June – 2 day places available Book
Sat 23 & Sun 24 June – 2 day places available Book
Sat 21 & Sun 22 July – 2 day places available Book
Sat 1 & Sun 2 Sep – 2 day places available Book
Sat 22 & Sun 23 Sep – 2 day places available Book
Sat 20 & Sun 21 Oct – 2 day places available Book
Sat 17 & Sun 18 Nov – 2 day places available Book
Sat 8 & Sun 9 Dec – 2 day places available Book
2018 DATES
Sat 19, Sun 20 & Mon 21 Jan – 3 day places available Book
Sat 10, Sun 11 & Mon 12 Feb – 3 day places available Book
Sat 3, Sun 4 & Mon 5 March – 3 day places available Book
Sat 24, Sun 25 & Mon 26 March – 3 day places available Book
Sat 14, Sun 15 & Mon 16 April – 3 day places available Book
Sat 19, Sun 20 & Mon 21 May – 3 day places available Book
Sat 9, Sun 10 & Mon 11 June – 3 day places available Book
Sat 30 June, Sun 1 & Mon 2 July – 3 day places available Book
Sat 28, Sun 29 & Mon 30 July – 3 day places available Book
Sat 8, Sun 9 & Mon 10 Sept – 3 day places available Book
Sat 29, Sun 30 & Mon 1 Oct – 3 day places available Book
Sat 27, Sun 28 & Mon 29 Oct – 3 day places available Book
Sat 24, Sun 25 & Mon 26 Nov – 3 day places available Book
Sat 15, Sun 16 & Mon 17 Dec – 3 day places available Book

Call 01243 697274 or 07884 183299



5 Day Course: Sat to Wed or Mon to Fri

£630 – Own Sleeping Area
£440 – Shared Cabin

RYA Coastal Skipper – 2017/2018 Dates


Mon 27 Nov to Fri 1 Dec FULL
Sat 9 to Wed 13 December 2 places available Book
2018 DATES
Sat 13 to Wed 17 January places available Book
Sat 17 to Wed 21 February places available Book
Sat 17 to Wed 21 March places available Book
Sat 21 to Wed 25 April places available Book
Sat 12 to Wed 16 May places available Book
Sat 9 to Wed 13 June places available Book
Sat 14 to Wed 18 July places available Book
Sat 11 to Wed 15 August places available Book
Sat 8 to Wed 12 September places available Book
Sat 6 to Wed 10 October places available Book
Sat 3 to Wed 7 November places available Book
Sat 24 to Wed 28 November places available Book
Sat 8 to Wed 12 December places available Book

Call 01243 697274 or 07884 183299



5 Day Prep Course Fee: £699 + Exam (up to 2 days)

*Own Sleeping Area & includes use of the yacht for the period of the exam
Excludes the exam fee (£181 Coastal / £210 Offshore)

Yachtmaster Coastal or Offshore Prep & Exam Dates


Mon 27 Nov to Fri 1 Dec + Exam FULL
Sat 9 to Wed 13 Dec + Exam 2 places available Book
2018 DATES
Sat 13 to Wed 17 January + Exam places available Book
Sat 17 to Wed 21 February + Exam places available Book
Sat 17 to Wed 21 March + Exam places available Book
Sat 21 to Wed 25 April + Exam places available Book
Sat 12 to Wed 16 May + Exam places available Book
Sat 9 to Wed 13 June + Exam places available Book
Sat 14 to Wed 18 July + Exam places available Book
Sat 11 to Wed 15 August + Exam places available Book
Sat 8 to Wed 12 September + Exam places available Book
Sat 6 to Wed 10 October + Exam places available Book
Sat 3 to Wed 7 November + Exam places available Book
Sat 24 to Wed 28 November + Exam places available Book
Sat 8 to Wed 12 December + Exam places available Book

Call 01243 697274 or 07884 183299




Click Here For Our Other Course Dates & Prices Own Cabin / Share Cabin Find Out More
What Our Courses Include

  • RYA courses join the evening before course starts
  • All breakfasts & lunches
  • 1 Evening meal (On a 5 Day Course, this is reserved for the night sail)
  • Mooring Fees
  • Fuel & Gas
  •  Your own sleeping area*
  • Instructor ratio of 3:1**
What We Don’t Provide

  • Evening meals, eaten ashore at students expense
  • Bedding other than pillows and pillow cases
  • Waterproofs, available to hire
  • Log book, available to purchase

* The saloon is classed as a sleeping area. Once on board the skipper will discuss sleeping arrangements taking any specific requirements into consideration to make sure everyone is comfortable.
**Student instructor ratio of 3:1 is based on all bookings being made as individuals & therefore everyone taking the single cabin option.
Depending on the make up of the course this ratio potentially may increase up to a maximum of 4:1 if all students book the shared cabin option. The maximum number of students we place on any course is 4